top of page

I don’t want to grow old God


I don’t want to grow old God.

I don’t want any part of it.

But since I have no power to stop the clock,

my prayer is this:

Let me age with grace.

Show me the way, God.

Be with me.

Grant health to my body and clarity to my mind.

Give me strength.

Help me to overcome my vanity.

Teach me to combat self-pity.

Don’t allow me to become set in my ways.

Shield me from isolation and from loneliness.

May the love of my family and friends

be my reward for all the struggles of my youth.

Let all the blessings of age emanate from me.

Let wisdom flow from my mouth,

let compassion flow from my heart,

let acts of kindness flow from my arms,

let faith flow from my soul,

let joy shine forth from my eyes.

Amen.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page