top of page

For the Aged


You are my trust from my youth,

You have upheld me from birth;

You took me out of my mother’s womb.

My praise shall be of You.

Do not cast me off in the time of old age;

Do not forsake me when my strength fails.

Do not be far from me;

O my God, help me!

O God, You have taught me from my youth;

I declare Your wondrous works.

Now when I am old and gray headed,

O God, do not forsake me until I declare You

to this generation.

Oh God, who is like you?

You, who have shown me severe troubles,

Shall revive me again.

You shall comfort me on every side.

I will praise You –

And Your faithfulness!

To You I will sing, O Holy One of Israel.

My lips rejoice when I sing to You.

And my soul, which You have redeemed.

Amen.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page