top of page

Dear Lord, it's such a hectic day


Dear Lord,

it’s such a hectic day,

with little time to stop and pray,

for Life’s been anything but calm,

since You called me to be a mom

running errands, matching socks,

building dreams with matching blocks,

cooking, cleaning and finding shoes

and other stuff that children lose,

fiting lids on bottle bugs,

wiping tears and giving hugs,

a stack of last week’s mail to read.

So where’s the quiet time I need?

Yet, when I steal a moment, Lord,

just at the sink or ironing board,

to ask the blessings of Your grace,

I see then, in my small one’s face,

that You have blessed me all the while

and I stop to kiss... that precious smile.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page