top of page

A Prayer of Single People


Heavenly Father,

after much prayer and reflection it is my belief

that I can best serve You in the single state.

Let me be true to my vocation to this life & never do anything to sully it.

As I freely give up the benefits of married life,

I am aware that I also give up its difficulties and receive in turn

the benefits of the single state.

Enable me to appreciate the freedom at my disposal---

from cares and concerns of spouses and children,

from a highly structured lifestyle,

and from the legitimate demands of family members.

Help me to make good use of the added time I have available.

Inspire me to give of myself to others,

to be an example to my married friends

and a comfort to my single friends.

May I ever realize that whether single or married,

our one concern should be to serve You

every day and to serve others for Your sake.

Grant that I may be so attached to You

that I may never feel lonely in my chosen state.

Amen.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page