top of page

A Prayer for a Single Parent


Lord, the Bible tells me that you are a

“God of the fatherless and of the widow.”

While I am not a widow, I am a single parent.

It comforts me that you take special note

of my station in life and the challenges I face.

You know the limitations I have

and the difficulties I am faced with.

Be my guardian and protector.

Provide me with my daily bread.

Open doors for me so I will be able

to find meaningful and gainful employment.

Watch over my child when

I am not able to be with him/her.

Soothe me when I am troubled.

Take the burdens of my heart

and make them your own.

Give me rest from my fears.

I take refuge in your cross

where you purchased the forgiveness

of all of my sins.

I trust in your unfailing love.

Amen.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page